Kris Kross Totally Krossed Out

May 6, 2011


Totally Krossed Out is the debut album by rap duo, Kris Kross. The album was released on March 31, 1992 for Ruffhouse Records and was produced by Jermaine Dupri. Totally Krossed Out was huge success for the duo, selling over four million copies and making it to #1 on the Billboard 200 and #1 Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart, where they remained two and six nonconsecutive weeks respectively. The album also produced four singles including “Jump” (#1 pop hit) and “Warm It Up“, both of which made it to #1 on the Hot Rap Singles, as well as two other successful singles “I Missed the Bus” and “It’s A Shame“. The album was certified 4x platinum by the RIAA. Music videos were released for the four singles and well as one for the song “The Way of Rhyme.”

Track Listing

  1. “Intro Interview”- :51
  2. Jump” (Jermaine Dupri, The Corporation, Ohio Players) – 3:17
  3. “Lil’ Boys in da Hood”- 3:05
  4. Warm It Up“- 4:09
  5. “The Way of Rhyme”- 2:59
  6. “Party” (George Clinton), Jermaine Dupri, Gary Shider, Dave Spradley) – 4:03
  7. “We’re in da House”- :39
  8. “A Real Bad Dream”- 1:58
  9. It’s a Shame“- 3:48
  10. “Can’t Stop the Bum Rush”- 2:57
  11. “You Can’t Get With This”- 2:24
  12. I Missed the Bus“- 2:59
  13. “Outro”- :43
  14. “Party” (Krossed Mix)- 4:11
  15. “Jump” (Extended Mix)- 5:10



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s