50 Cent Disses His Label, Becomes A Real “Outlaw”

June 17, 2011

Apparently rapper 50 Cent has been having some issues with his label Interscope Records and decided to release the first single from his upcoming album sans the labels blessing. Although I hate to do it I gotta give 50 Cent props for not waiting on the label to give him the go ahead when it came to releasing “Outlaw.” The track isn’t amazing, but there’s nothing gimmicky about the song and it shows that Fifty’s still got it.

On top of premiering “Outlaw” on the Funkmaster Flex show 50 Cent also revealed that his main problem with Interscope is that he seems to be two steps ahead of them.

“I sat through the meetings, I tried to go through the regular politics, the red tape on how you’re supposed to do it, but that doesn’t work for me,” 50 Cent explained. “I’ve always done it and everybody’s played catch-up with me. With Jimmy [Iovine] and them, we all sat and talked about it and it seemed like everyone was moving in slow motion, so I’m gone.”

I do have to add that “Outlaw” doesn’t really seem to go with 50 Cent’s S-curl that well. He should have added some production by Babyface and a chorus sung by R. Kelly.

Play 50 Cent – Outlaw
Download “50 Cent – Outlaw”
Leave a Reply

