HaLo – The Blind Poet

September 9, 2011

Underground buzzmaker HaLo has hooked up with DJBooth.net and Jamla Records to bring fans his latest street release, The Blind Poet.

The follow-up to this February’s acclaimed Heat Writer II, the project is a tribute to the great blind African American musicians. Included on its tracklist is reader-approved leak “Lines.”

Joining HaLo on the guest tip throughout The Blind Poet are 9th Wonder, Skyzoo, Charlie Smarts, Rapsody, Sean Boog, Thee Tom Hardy, Median, GQ, Sundown and Big Remo. Production comes courtesy of 9th Wonder, Khrysis, AMP, E. Jones, Eric G., Fatin, Sinopsis, Vitamin D and Kash.

01. Rude Awakening [prod. 9th Wonder]
02. Too Strong (ft. Skyzoo) [prod. Khrysis]
03. Bag (ft. Charlie Smarts) [prod. Khrysis]
04. Bussin (ft 9th Matic) [prod. Khrysis]
05. Lines (ft. Rapsody & 9th Wonder) [prod. AMP]
06. Lesson in Keys [prod. 9th Wonder]
07. Zs Up [prod. E. Jones]
08. Night Riders (ft GQ & Sean Boog) [prod. Eric G]
09. Magical (ft. Sean Boog & Thee Tom Hardy) [prod. Khrysis]
10. Birth of a Sucka (ft. Thee Tom Hardy) [prod. 9th Wonder]
11. Imagine That (ft. Median) [prod. AMP]
12. Dead End Love [prod. Fatin]
13. Dark Night [prod. Khrysis]
14. Ninja Gaiden [prod. Sinopsis]
15. How Dare You (ft. Sundown) [prod. Vitamin D]
16. Somebody (ft. Big Remo) [prod. Kash]*

*Bonus Track



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s