Action Bronson & Statik Selektah – Well Done

November 17, 2011


01. Respect The Mustache
02. Time For Some ft Lil Fame of M.O.P.
03. Cocoa Butter ft. Nina Sky
04. White Silk
05. I Don’t Need No Love
06. The Stick Up
07. Central Bookings ft. Meyhem Lauren
08. Cirque Du Soleil
09. The RainMaker
10. Love Letter
11. Not Enough Words
12. Terror Death Camp ft. Meyhem Lauren, Maffew Ragazino, & AG Da Coroner
13. Miss Fordham Road (86′ 87′ 88′)
14. Cliff Notes
15. Bon Voyage’

Statik Selektah is easily shaping up to be producer of the year, as he has not only shown an incredible work ethic, but also has picked all the right talent to bless his seemingly endless stash of beats. On recent projects, he’s reinvigorated emcees like Freddie Foxxx, while perfecting the emcee/producer relationship with longtime collaborators like Termanology. Meanwhile, earlier this year, a new emcee named Action Bronson emerged with his debut album, Dr. Lecter, a sample based, indie LP that created a nice little buzz in the underground. As the story goes, Statik heard the album, was amazed by it, thus leading to the two collaborating on a new album not even a year later, entitled Well Done.

Shoutout to Slimey for the link!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s