01 04:02 Battleaxe Feat Dilated Peoples Bishop Lamont and D-Sisisve-(Prod By Evidence) 02 02:38 Crazy Heart (Prod By Aspect) Totals 02 06:40 min


01. Just Begun 02. 64’ Impala 03. Reina De Barrio (Ghetto Queen) feat. Adrian 04. Stone Cold 05. Yellow Tape feat. Krondon 06. Peace Treaty 07. And It Goes 08. Slash Gordan 09. Heartbreaks & Handcuffs 10. This Generation feat. Adrian 11. Future Love 12. The Other Side



As part of Yours Truly’s Songs From Scratch series, Detroit rap firebreather Danny Brown and MPC-bashing producer AraabMuzik recently linked together, banging out a hard-as-fuck new track called “Molly Ringwald” on the spot. And it’s a real testament to how talented these two guys are that a song like this can emerge in such impromptu fashion. Because “Molly Ringwald” is a very, very good rap song.


Tech N9ne – E.B.A.H.

September 19, 2012

1. E.B.A.H. Landing
2. E.B.A.H.
3. Earregular
4. Don’t Tweet This
5. Rock to Head Ft. 816 Boyz
6. Next Message (Skit)
7. Boy Toy
8. Kjomb Ft. Krizz Kaliko
9. A Real 1 Ft. JL B. Hood
10. Shut the Fuck Up (Skit)




BH ft YG Nipsey Hussle – Big Booty Sherrie



DJ Drama unleashes track #2 from his upcoming album “Quality Street Music”.


01. Letter To My Countrymen feat. Dr. Cornel West 02. Only Life I Know 03. Stop The Press 04. Mourning In America 05. Gather Round feat. Amir Sulaiman 06. Work Everyday 07. Need a Knot 08. Won More Hit 09. Say Amen 10. Fajr 11. Namesake 12. All You Need 13. My Beloved feat. Choklate and Tone Trezure 14. Singing This Song


Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color finds Brother Ali reborn and rejuvenated. On his fourth full length studio album, Ali teams up with seasoned producer Jake One (50 Cent, De La Soul, T.I., Snoop Dogg, Wiz Khalifa) to tell a very different American story.

Fully recharged and inspired by his eye-opening first trip to Mecca, the 2011 uprisings in the Middle East, and the worldwide Occupy movements, Brother Ali is prepared to unveil Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color. Created during a prolific, self-imposed two-month exile in Seattle and helped by platinum-selling producer Jake One, the album represents a brave new phase in Brother Ali’s remarkable career trajectory. Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color presents a scathing, yet honest, critique of America and its many flaws while simultaneously presenting a hopeful outlook of its possibilities.

Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color, in all its sonic and lyrical glory, promises to be both the voice of a burgeoning new critical American consciousness as well as the beacon of hope for those that hold fast to its ideals and potential. This is Brother Ali as you’ve never heard him before.


Here’s a mix of some classic west side tracks from back in the day!

Kalifornia-Above The Law, Real Mutha F’n G’s-Eazy E, Had 2 Gat Ya-Brotha Lynch Hung, Ice Cream Man-Dru Down ft. The Luniz, Growin Up In The Hood-Compton’s Most Wanted, Alwayz Into Somethin’-N.W.A., Hurricane-Click, I’m A Player-Too Short, Let’s Play House-DPG, This D.J.-Warren G, Hoo Bangin’-Mack 10 ft Ice Cube, Bump Yo Speakers-Threat, Why Must It Be Like That?-Celly Cel, Clip & the Trigga-Spice 1


Colin Munroe – Unsung Hero

September 12, 2012

Colin Munroe has long considered himself an Unsung Hero in the music game, and for good reason: the Ontario-repping singer, songwriter and producer’s spent the last several years just under the national radar, creating some of the dopest, most innovative work the music industry has seen in a minute. With today’s release of his latest street album via Karmaloop, however, he’s well on his way to getting the attention he deserves. A genre-blending melange of hip-hop, pop, rock, R&B and electronic influences, the project comes on the heels of much-buzzed-about singles “Over It,” “Your Eyes” and “Invincible,” and features an appropriately eclectic slate of guest artists, including Ab-Soul, Cassie, Kendrick Lamar, K.Flay, Memoryhouse and Pusha T. In addition to Munroe’s own production, Unsung Hero packs boardwork by Boi-1da & D10, RZA and more.


01. Galaxy Rays (feat. Open Mic) 1994 02. Mic Warz (feat. Naptron, Open Mic & Eternia) 1997 03. Alien Invasion (feat. Open Mic & Naptron) 1997 04. Dark Holy Chronicles (feat. Open Mic & Naptron) 1997 05. Mentalogical (feat. Eternia & Open Mic) 1997 06. East Coast Stompin (feat. Dallas & K-Squared) 1996 07. Lyrical Terrorist (feat. Louie Montalvo & Mr. Mayday) 1995 08. The Chosen (feat. Dark Seid & Eternia) 1997 09. The Big Hurt [Unreleased Demo Version] (feat. Punchline, Wordsworth, AL, Wiseguy & Gaston) 1997 10. Voices In My Head (feat. Eternia) 1997 11. We Get Down [Unreleased Demo Version] 1997 12. Adam & Eve (feat. Eternia) 1997 13. Fire In The Sky 1997 14. Head Nod Body Move (feat. Open Mic) 1998 15. Tell Me Why (feat. Open Mic) 1998 16. Triumph Freestyle (feat. Eternia) 1997 17. Enemy #1 Freestyle (feat. Eternia) 1997 18. Last Days Freestyle 1997 19. Open Mic [Unreleased Instrumental] 1999 20. Secret Society [Unreleased Instrumental] 1998 21. A Real Emcee [Unreleased Instrumental] 1998 22. Study In Secrecy [Unreleased Instrumental] 1996 23. Launch [Unreleased Instrumental] 1998 24. The Alien Tongue [Unreleased Instrumental] 1996 25. Nights Like These[Unreleased Instrumental] 1996 26. Meanwhile On Mount Olympus [Unreleased Instrumental] 1997