01. Laborhood Intro 02. Everlasting feat. Jern Eye, Roc C & Khai Sharieff 03. All Out feat. Juice, Decompoze, Invincible, Magestik Legend & Elzhi 04. Hardly Rock feat. Decompoze & Essence 05. Bring It Back feat. Dyme Def 06. Off The Wall feat. Zumbi 07. The Chosen Show feat. Buff 1, MED, Tres Styles, Fashawn, Marvwon, Bishop Lamont, Guilty Simpson, Rass Kass & Chino XL 08. Life Lines feat. Kam Moye 09. Go Outside And Smoke (Interlude) 10. Last Laugh feat. Masta Ace & Verbal Kent 11. Full Army feat. Showda & Opio 12. Home Is feat. Kodac & Senim Silla 13. Skool Daze feat. RoSpit 14. Exile feat. Matt Black (Kalamazoo) 15. Celebrate feat. Dumbfoundead, Oddisee, Substantial, Donwill, Roc Marciano, Y-O & Trek Life


One Be Lo

Off Balance and HardKnockTV’s I Do It For Hip Hop project, dropping February 2012. Before that though, y’all can expect that B-DAE EP on November 21st.


XL chops it up about why he has never been about the platinum records and why he’s “used to people catching up” to what he does.

Fans eagirly anticipating Chino XL’s The RICANstruction: The Black Rosary won’t have to wait long as the emcee is gearing to drop the album soon. The long awaited album will feature work from Chino XL that he says is his greatest yet. During a recent interview with Truth505, the New York emcee spoke about the new disc, his goals with music and why he felt his mind became the mind of an English professor. 

“For sure, lyrically, production wise, sonically, it’s my best one ever,” he said, when speaking of his latest work. “I pushed myself to a limit to where my mind was an English professor.”

Chino then added that he did more work with this album and that he’s proud of the work he’s completed. Tying that in with his past releases, Chino explained that his work has never been exclusively about the money or the album sales. While acknowledging that people need to make money to make a living, he also noted that it’s important to him that his craft be center stage. 

“I never got into this music to get rich. When I first started, the music that I was influenced by, the people were not rich,” he added. “I kind of enjoy being an artist that, you’re not my fan or my supporter by accident. You can’t find my records in half of the places. You don’t become a Chino supporter because it’s a cool thing. Luckily, I’m in a position in my life where I don’t have to do too many things that I don’t want to do financially.” 

Moving onto The RICANstruction, XL spoke on the way he might drop this album on the people, saying he’s used to the masses not fully understanding him.

“The single I just dropped, I was waiting on iTunes for it to happen and I just gave it to the people. The album might have to be the same way. I just hope that people support it so that we could keep moving on. If they don’t, I’m used to people catching up to what it is that I do. I’m okay with that.” 

For more from the interview, check the video below. 





01. Here To Save You All
02. Deliver
03. No Complex
04. Partner To Swing
05. It’s All Bad
06. Freestyle Rhymes
07. Riiiot! feat. Ras Kass
08. Waiting To Exhale feat. Gravitation
09. What Am I
10. Feelin’ Evil Again
11. Thousands
12. Kreep
13. Many Different Ways
14. The Shabba-Doo Conspiracy feat. Kool Keith
15. Ghetto Vampire
16. Rise
17. Hidden Track

Here to Save You All is the debut album by emcee Chino XL released on April 9, 1996. It is predominantly produced by B Wiz and only held two guest appearances from Ras Kass and Kool Keith. It was produced mostly by Chino’s close associates, and the lyrical content revolved around dark, hardcore themes (mostly metaphorical braggadoccio), dismissing the commercialized hip hop that was starting to gain momentum at this time. It contains the infamous but well-known song “Riiiot!” which had a line that possibly alluded to West Coast rapper 2Pac getting raped in prison. 2Pac later called him out on “Hit Em Up,” and Chino responded with a freestyle dis. Chino himself stated that the line was not meant as a dis, and he and 2Pac were on good terms at the time of his passing.