Here’s a mix of some classic west side tracks from back in the day!

Kalifornia-Above The Law, Real Mutha F’n G’s-Eazy E, Had 2 Gat Ya-Brotha Lynch Hung, Ice Cream Man-Dru Down ft. The Luniz, Growin Up In The Hood-Compton’s Most Wanted, Alwayz Into Somethin’-N.W.A., Hurricane-Click, I’m A Player-Too Short, Let’s Play House-DPG, This D.J.-Warren G, Hoo Bangin’-Mack 10 ft Ice Cube, Bump Yo Speakers-Threat, Why Must It Be Like That?-Celly Cel, Clip & the Trigga-Spice 1

Colin Munroe – Unsung Hero

September 12, 2012

Colin Munroe has long considered himself an Unsung Hero in the music game, and for good reason: the Ontario-repping singer, songwriter and producer’s spent the last several years just under the national radar, creating some of the dopest, most innovative work the music industry has seen in a minute. With today’s release of his latest street album via Karmaloop, however, he’s well on his way to getting the attention he deserves. A genre-blending melange of hip-hop, pop, rock, R&B and electronic influences, the project comes on the heels of much-buzzed-about singles “Over It,” “Your Eyes” and “Invincible,” and features an appropriately eclectic slate of guest artists, including Ab-Soul, Cassie, Kendrick Lamar, K.Flay, Memoryhouse and Pusha T. In addition to Munroe’s own production, Unsung Hero packs boardwork by Boi-1da & D10, RZA and more.


01. Intro [00:24] 02. Ivy League (feat. Promise) (Prod. By Mike Will) [03:16] 03. Prynceton University [00:14] 04. Honor Roll [03:29] 05. A-Town (feat. B.o.B. & Travis Porter) (Prod. By Anthem) [05:07] 06. Slick (Prod. By Beat Billionaire) [03:29] 07. Real Talk (feat. Dose) (Prod. By Lex Luger) [05:17] 08. Ivy League Skit [00:10] 09. Food Savers And Scissors (feat. ScHoolboy Q) (Prod. By Beat Billionaire) [04:05] 10. Tool (feat. Pill & Trouble) (Prod. By Illusive Orchestra) [04:39] 11. Drank And Smoke (feat. Big K.R.I.T. & Yelawolf) (Prod. By Ckp) [04:57] 12. Bachelor (Prod. By Cozmo) [03:51] 13. Tomorrow (Prod. By T-Minus) [04:08] 14. Grits (feat. Stuey Rock & K-Camp) (Prod. By Drumma Boy) [04:05] 15. Feet Up (Prod. By Boogz And Tapez) [04:07] 16. Can’t Stand Y’all (Prod. By Spinz) [02:32] 17. 100 Bottles (feat. Chris Brown & Big Sean) (Prod. By DJ Chuckie) [03:05] 18. Lives (feat. Kris Stephens) (Prod. By Illusive Orchestra) [03:54] 19. Entourage (feat. Hit Boy) (Prod. By Illusive Orchestra) [04:49] 20. Changed (Prod. By Anthem) [04:11] 21. Outro [00:35]



Slumerican rhymesayer Rittz has once again come together with DJ Burn One and The DJBooth to bring listeners his latest street release, White Jesus: Revival.

An expanded re-release of 2011 breakout mixtape White Jesus, the project features eight stand out records from the original project, eight brand new  record and one bonus track. Among the new additions are reader-approved leaks “Walking on Air,” “Sleep at Night” and “Paradise.”

Joining Rittz on the guest tip throughout White Jesus: Revival are NIkkiya, Jihad, Big K.R.I.T., Yelawolf and 8Ball. Production comes courtesy of DJ Burn One, Supa Hot Beats, DJA, SkapezillaJ-Plymp, Drum Gang, Count Justice and Shane Eli.

01. White Jesus [prod. J-Plymp] 02. Die [prod. DJ Burn One] 03. Walking on Air [prod. Shane Eli] 04. Paradise (ft. Nikkiya) [prod. DJ Burn One] 05. All We Know (ft. Jihad) [prod. DJ Burn One] 06. Crazy [prod.Supa Hot Beats] 07. Fulla Sh*t (ft. Big K.R.I.T & Yelawolf) [prod.DJ Burn One] 08. The Love Above [prod. Drum Gang] 09. High Five [prod. DJ Burn One] 10. Pie (ft. 8Ball) [prod. DJ Burn One] 11. Injury [prod. DJ Burn One] 12. Blowin My Mind [prod. DJ Burn One] 13. So Strange [prod. DJ Burn One] 14. Nowhere to Run [prod. DJ Burn One] 15. Bloody Murda [prod. DJA] 16. Sleep at Night (ft. Yelawolf) [prod. Skapezilla] 17. Wishin [prod. Count Justice]**

** Bonus Track

Artist: Rittz
Title White Jesus Revival
Twitter: Rittz on Twitter
Website: Rittz’s Website

Top 12 of 2011

• Big K.R.I.T.- Time Machine
• ASAP Rocky- Peso
• Kendrick Lamar- Tammy’s Song (Her Evils)
• Yelawolf f/ Lil Jon- Hard White (Up In the Club)
• ASAP Rocky f/ ASAP Ferg- Kissin’ Pink
• Kendrick Lamar- A.D.H.D.
• Wale f/ Meek Mill & Rick Ross- Ambition
• The Game f/ Lil Wayne & Tyler the Creator- Martians vs Goblins
• Emilio Rojas f/ Rittz, Laws, Laura Reed & Voodoo- Champion (Remix)
• Common- So Sweet
• Brown Bag Allstars- The Agenda
• Apathy f/ Celph Titled- Stop What Ya Doin’



Here is a collection of music I use to listen to back in back in the early 90’s!
Juice (Know the Ledge)-Eric B & Rakim
Treat ‘Em Right-Chubb Rock
Can’t Do Nuttin For Ya Man- Public Enemy
I Shouldn’t Have Done It-Slick Rick
Holy Intellect-Poor Righteous Teachers
Monie in the Middle-Monie Love
Kiss You Back-Digital Underground
Jingling Baby-LL Cool J
Poison-Bell Biv Devoe
Iesha-Another Bad Creation
Ain’t My Type of Hype-Full Force
I Will Do 4 You-Father MC
Ain’t Gonna Hurt Nobody-Kid N Play
Is It Good To You- Heavy D & The Boyz
New Jack Swing-Wreckx-N-Effect
Wanna Get With U-Guy
Do Me!-Bell Biv Devoe
Make You Sweat-Keith Sweat
If U Were Mine-U-Krew
Here We Go Again-Portrait
Live and Learn-Joe Public
Don’t Be Afraid-Aaron Hall
I Like the Way-Hi-five



UPDATE: Fif also says he plans to release a video for every cut on the offering.

50 Cent has announced the release of a 10 track collection of tracks, slated to be released next week.

Fif took to Twitter to reveal the project, which will be released in honor of the 10 year anniversary of his first mixtape 50 Cent is the Future. He also said that he will be shooting a video for every track included on the collection.

The G-Unit leader last said that his oft-delayed fifth album would release in December, though the LP is currently without a release date.

Over the course of October and November, The DJBooth and Event Electronics have been bringing readers Booth-exclusive world premieres from a variety of the game’s hottest underground artists. Today, we are proud to present the 20/20 Music series in its Booth-exclusive mixtape form.

The compilation features 20 original records (and one exclusive bonus cut) from a wide variety of acclaimed emcees, producers and DJs—all powered by Event’s 20/20BAS speakers and mastered by go-to engineer Pat Mundy.

Among the artists featured on the set are Phonte, Montage Øne, Ras Kass, Rapper Big Pooh, Strong Arm Steady and Ron Artiste (Chali 2na & Roc C). Production comes courtesy of 9th Wonder, Khrysis, Montage Øne, DJ Babu, Montage Øne and many more.

Watch for the limited-edition CD edition of 20/20 Music to drop in the near future!

Iron Solomon – Redrum Radio Tracklist

01. Redrum (Intro)
02. Time Has Come [prod. Iron Solomon]
03. King [prod. Isaiah, co-prod. Iron Solomon]
04. T.O.N.Y. Touch (Freestyle)
05. Follow Me (ft. Isaiah) [prod. Isaiah]
06. Bat Cave Radio (Freestyle)
07. Rule #4081 (ft. Cassidy) [prod. Iron Solomon & Isaiah]
08. SMACK / URL (Freestyle)
09. Get on My Level [prod. Iron Solomon & Isaiah]
10. All Out Show (Freestyle)
11. One Shot [prod. Iron Solomon]
12. Sucker MC’s (ft. DMC) [prod. Iron Solomon, co-prod. Isaiah]
13. Hot 97 w / Peter Rosenberg (Freestyle)
14. 44 Fours [prod. Isaiah]
15. This Is 50 Radio (Freestyle)
16. We Up [prod. Isaiah]


Track list and download link below.

1.Road To Riches
2.Who Detached Us (feat. Steve Jobs)
3.Run A Lap
4.Thas Wat Hoes Do (feat. YG & Rimpau)
6.Fly Crippin (feat. Cobby $upreme)
7.I Need That (feat. DOM KENNEDY)
8.Forever On Some Fly Shit
9.Tommy Gunz (feat. Yung Brodee)
10.They Know
11.Rose Clique
12.10 Toes
13.Tha Mansion